EAT, PRAY, LOVE!

by: Alicia M. Blanco

EPL

One of my all-time favorite movies ever is Eat, Pray, Love staring Julia Roberts. Roberts plays writer Liz Gilbert, a woman who finds herself within a midlife crises despite having everything a modern woman is supposed to dream of having in a lifetime. Even with a doting husband, a dream home and a booming career, she wants out of her situation entirely. Newly divorced, she quickly jumps right back into yet another unhealthy relationship and ends up in the same state of mind – confused, unhappy and wanting more out of her life. At a crossroads, she steps out of her comfort zone and makes the drastic decision to travel to Italy, India and Bali for one full year on a quest of self-discovery.

For years I have marveled over the idea of spontaneously traveling and discovering new places and ultimately finding myself along the way. I can’t begin to tell you how many times that I’ve seen this movie and I always tell myself, “one day I’m gunna do that..” but, as we all know, stuff gets in the way, life gets busy and there’s always an excuse whether it’s money or other circumstances keeping me from going for it.

But after years of relentless prayer, positive affirmations speaking these opportunities into existence, and vision boards filled with images of places I want to see and travel to, God has worked it all out for me.

So, this will be my last blog post from #Murica, at least until mid-October. I leave tomorrow to a ‘far away place’ that I’m not yet allowed to disclose until I arrive. I can’t wait to share everything with you guys!!!  I will do my best to post pictures and blogs about my journey as much as possible.

I firmly believe that this will be a trip of clarity, detox, release, abundance, freedom, emotion and epiphany. When I get back to the United States I will be a changed woman. This I know for sure.

And I can’t believe I get to Start The Wave in another country… or two.

***In addition, The Wave now has its own app called Ripil. Download the app today and watch your small ripple build into a huge wave as you keep track of your random acts of kindness across the world with me! You’d be surprised with how far your good deed will travel and who it will land on. That’s why this new app is simply perfect. It tracks your acts, gives you ideas on what you can do in your school, neighborhood, community, job…it’s basically just the bomb.com (wait do people still say that?)

I’m a little hype right now because there’s so much good news. Hard to keep it all in and still make sense when I write!

Ayyy, there’s so much more I want to say but for now all I can say is that my next blog will be from a whole new wooooorld! So stay tuned 🙂

I’ve only ever used my passport once when I went to The Bahamas. Ah! Prayers are welcome.

Leave a Reply

